Gregg Township Centre County, Pennsylvania

PC Meeting Minutes - April 2013




April 1, 2013


Chris Kunes, Bill Seay, Don Myers, Doug Bierly, Jane Scheuchenzuber, Mike Arthur, Jennifer Snyder – Secretary/Treasurer


 Ray Hankinson and Mike Lesniak – Penns Valley Code Enforcement Agency



Call to Order

 Chairman Chris Kunes called the Gregg Township, Centre County, Planning Commission meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. followed by the group reciting the pledge of allegiance.

 CItizen’s Comments for Items Not on Agenda

 No comments at this time.

  Chairman’s Report

 Mr. Bierly gave a brief overview of the past Gregg Township Board of Supervisors meetings. The Township’s Agricultural Security needs to be updated. Mr. Leary has spoken with Mr. Norm Lathbury who has agreed to sit on the committee.


Final Plan – Subdivision of Tax Parcel 21-8-39 for Nancy J. Hosterman: Discussion took place. Mr. Myers made a motion to recommend to the Board of Supervisors that they request from the county that the County provide additional information to the Board of Supervisors and the Planning Commission relative to potential conflicts between the county subdivision ordinance and the Gregg Township Zoning Ordinance relative to seasonal dwellings especially with respect to sections 407.C.4, 501.C, and 501.H. Second by Mr. Arthur. Vote in favor was unanimous. 6 -0

Liaison Reports-Zoning Officer

 Mr. Hankinson introduced Mr. Lezniak as the newest member of the Penns Valley Code Enforcement Agency. The agency has been working with Mr. Horner on the issue of Driveway permits and enforcement of improperly constructed driveways.


Rails to Trails

 There was a Public Meeting held on March 12, 2013 with over 150 people in attendance. Things are moving along quite well.


No projects

Approval of Meeting Minutes

 No Meeting Minutes to approve. The Planning Commission met together with the supervisors in a joint meeting on March 4, 2013. Those March 4, 2013 Board of Supervisors meeting minutes were approved by the Board of Supervisors at the March 14, 2013 meeting.


No Correspondence

Adjourn:  Mr. Arthur made a motion to adjourn at 8:43 p.m. Second by Mr, Seay . Vote in favor was unanimous. 6 – 0

Respectfully Submitted By,

Jennifer Snyder



Jennifer Snyder, Secretary/Treasurer


/* Style Definitions */ table.MsoNormalTable {mso-style-name:"Table Normal"; mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0; mso-tstyle-colband-size:0; mso-style-noshow:yes; mso-style-priority:99; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:""; mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt; mso-para-margin:0in; mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:11.0pt; font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif"; mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:"Times New Roman"; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

You are here: Home Planning Commission Meeting Minutes 2013 PC Meeting Minutes - April 2013

Office Hours

8:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

The Supervisors

  • Joel Myers, Chairman: 574-1319
  • Douglas Bierly, Vice-Chairman: 360-1822
  • Charles Stover, Supervisor: 571-7298

Contact Information

Gregg Township Office

106 School Street
PO Box 184
Spring Mills PA  16875

Phone: (814) 422 - 8218 Fax: (814) 422-8080

Gregg Township Shed

147 Water Street

Spring Mills PA 16875

Phone: (814) 571-2096